…and then some

Evidence: The Last Ritual



A long time ago, my friend James got this game. We didn’t realize what we were getting into until we started playing it. It’s a very involved game with extremely difficult puzzles. Most of the puzzles left us clueless and frustrated for hours at a time, though solving them proved rewarding. One of the parts of this game is the use of real email. As you play through the game, you receive email from “other people” who are trying to solve these things as well. I put “other people” in quotes because it’s actually just an auto-generated email that is sent to you based on your progress in the game, but it’s very realistic. The emails from others prove useful as they provide insight and hints as to things we might be overlooking while solving the puzzles.

After getting through several stories and completing a few of the levels, we kinda stopped playing. Life just took us towards other things. Recently, I’ve decided to start playing again, so I installed it on my computer. Fortunately, I was able to pick up where we left off. I managed to solve a few of the puzzles, but now I’m stuck, and I think there might be vital information in the emails. However, it’s been so long since we’ve played, I don’t remember the email address! If I want to continue, I may actually have to start all over with a new account and new email.

Actually, that wouldn’t be so bad, and it wouldn’t take too long if I used online walkthroughs and looked up the answers to the puzzles we’ve already solved, just to catch up to where I am. I might just do that.

One response

  1. Glenda ^^

    Interesting game ^^

    August 17, 2008 at 3:03 pm

Leave a Reply

