…and then some

Truth or Dare


I’ve shared my blog link with a good handful of friends, and most of them told me they’d check it out. I challenge that. I learned that at least one of them thought lying to me would make me feel better. This person seemed happy to check out my blog, but oddly enough, when I asked later on if they had a chance to take a look, they said they were too busy. Seems they were too busy chatting and watching tv. You know, the really important stuff. How many more liars have I shared my blog link with? You’re obviously not one of them, because you are here reading this, and I really appreciate that you would take the time to do so. Thank you so much. The others, however, are all liars. They tell me they’ll check it out, but they really have no intention of doing so. That, ladies and gentlemen, is a lie. This isn’t me whining and complaining and throwing a pity party. This is me stating blatant facts based on observations. If you say one thing and deliberately do another, that’s a lie. Is it not? I would much rather they told me that they didn’t think they would be interested in reading the blog, or something. I know it’s probably boring.

So I challenge this… since you’re reading this, go ahead and leave some comment. Let me know you actually do take some interest in the goings on of my life. One of the reasons I post these online journals in the first place is because I just want someone to listen to what I have to say. I want to know that someone is reading the stories I share. I want input, opinions, comments, ideas, advice, questions… basic interactivity. I just don’t want to feel like I’m talking to myself… because that’s basically what I’m doing if nobody is going to read these.

So leave a comment of some kind to let me know you read my blog. If I don’t get any comments on this one, then I know nobody reads my blogs, which means you’re all a bunch of damn fucking liars. Oh wait, hold on… now I’M the jerk, aren’t I? I know, I know, you’re too busy, and I need to understand that the world doesn’t revolve around me. Isn’t that always the cop-out we like to use when we fail to keep our word? Person 1 says, “You TOLD me you would help clean the house today!” Person 2 responds, “Well, the world doesn’t revolve around you. I have my own stuff to take care of”. Do you see anything wrong here? If you have your own stuff to take care of that is going to keep you from doing what you say you will do, then DON’T SAY YOU WILL DO IT!! Duh!

I better stop typing. I’m starting to get a little upset.

2 responses

  1. glenda^^

    Why did I not leave a comment on your blog since the time you asked me to do it? Well some of your stories reminded me too much my depressive life… that made me so upset… I come on your blog and read what you have to say each time I can go (if my internet doesn’t bug me all the time)… whatever, think what you want^^
    by the way, I still like the way you express yourself. Wish I can do the same myself.
    Take care.
    ps: I calm down by playing at tennis ^^

    August 23, 2008 at 2:10 pm

  2. Anonymous

    This, being the third thing I’ve posted on your blog, I’ve taken your dare-and went through with it. Now, what will YOU do? Will you dare to take an interest in someone else today? Will you dare to explore the unknown today? Or, will you sit at your computer, wondering how many of your… “friends” are reading/participating in your blog? Well, I dare you to meet someone new in real life today, not over the net. =) Also, maybe instead of reaching out to just friends and the people you accociate on a regular basis, and branch out to everyone. Sometimes the most common of people have atleast one great story to share, the “average joes”. Even take in the criticisim, don’t be afraid to embrace the negative side of things, it helps you grow. Anyway, that’s my thought, you can sit on it or run with it, your choice. =) Have a good day.

    August 25, 2008 at 11:43 am

Leave a Reply

