…and then some

Ringtone Limits


I noticed today that I have a 140mb limit for adding items such as ringtones to my new phone. Even though there is 1gb of space on board, over 800mb of that is set aside specifically for the music player.

This isn’t a big deal. It’s a little annoying because I spent quite some time developing a method for importing mass amounts of ringtones onto my phone with my supervision. Now I realize that I simply need to be a little more picky in regards to what ringtones I want to put on there. I can still add any custom ringtone I desire. I just can’t put as many as I thought. However, it’s quite easy to remove and add ringtones at any time (that is, any time I connect my phone to my pc), so yeah…

Leave a Reply

