…and then some

Nearing the end of Day 1


Today was the first day of school. I've already had a few of my classes and I've got one more left to go. One more hour until I'm outta here for today. Hasn't been so bad. I'm trying to make it a point to improve in every area, that is, compared to last year. I'm going to be more stern with the rules, yet more in-tune with the kids and their feelings about things. I'm also going to keep better track of their progress as they work throughout the year. Last year I just let the computer record everything and assumed the teachers would keep track. All in all, I think it will be a good year.

I'm hungry, though. I didn't bring enough food and I missed breakfast. Yesterday my sister bought me a pizza. Half of it was left last night and I was planning on bringing it to school for lunch. I was really irritated to find that only 2 pieces were left. It was then that I lost respect for other people's leftovers in my house. Usually if someone has leftovers I don't touch it. I think now, if I want it, I'll eat it. *shrug*

But anyway, today's not been a bad day. Pretty decent day actually, considering the first day of school and all.

 

2 responses

  1. photo chick

    How was it? Any favorite kiddos yet?

    August 25, 2008 at 7:11 pm

  2. Anonymous

    Awesome! So did it go by fast? I remember the first day of school always went by fast. But then the next day (and the many days that followed in fact) would drag. But Im glad you had a good day!

    As for the leftover: Maybe rig the food with a device that only unlocks the "container" by your voice command? lol ok that was silly… Im guessing it's time for bed now :)

    <3 N.

    August 25, 2008 at 9:53 pm

Leave a Reply

