…and then some

Song about my Ex


My friend James is a songwriter and musician. I saw him play at a coffee shop recently and at that time I suddenly got a spark of inspiration to write a song about my ex-girlfriend. I'll see what I can come up with. I've never written a song before. I've written poetry and I've written music but I've never really combined both to create a lyrical song. Well, I did once but it doesn't count. Trust me. It doesn't count. Anyway, if I'm gonna write a song about my ex, the real challenge would probably be to do it without any profanity. *gasp*

 

Leave a Reply

