…and then some

Tidbits


It’s Tuesday morning and I just got out of bed. I had the worst time trying to sleep. I tossed and turned and wriggled and stretched. It was miserable. I’m really tired.

I have a feeling today is going to be a hot day, but then, this is southern california, and I live on the edge of the mojave desert.

Last night I logged onto Yahoo Answers and asked the question “How many answers can I get for this question?”. So far I’ve gotten six. Participate.

I’ve been told my videos are boring, so I don’t know if I’ll be posting any more. I might. I might not. Just not feeling motivated now.

Speaking of motivation, I logged onto my deviantArt account last night. It kinda got me to want to start taking photos again. I stopped because I’d lost my camera over a year ago. My “good” friend has the same model camera and she said she would gladly give it to me because she doesn’t use it and she wanted to do something nice. Naturally, I got all excited, but that was months ago and she really hasn’t shown any interest in really giving it to me. I can’t express to you what a let-down it is. I know she doesn’t owe it to me and it’s hers to do with as she pleases, but damn… why get my hopes up? It’s bad enough I already have a HUGE intolerance for people not keeping their word.

I’m in a pretty negative mood right now. I have some positive aspirations, but overall I feel pretty down. This isn’t surprising seeing as how I had such a difficult time sleeping.

One good thing is that I got my new bluetooth headset. It’s the Jabra BT8010. It’s a bit bigger than most headsets but it’s not a monstrosity, and with all of its features its size is not really worth whining about. Along with being a headset for having hands-free conversations, it also works as a mono headset for my music. In addition to that, it comes with a stereo attachment that goes on the other ear for stereo listening. It’s basically a set of bluetooth, wireless headphones for my music player (which is also my phone).

I’m done talking for now.

Leave a Reply

