…and then some

Not in a long time


I haven’t been this sick in a long time. Yesterday at work my throat was sore, and it got worse as they day went on. This morning it had turned into…. I don’t know, but it’s terrible. I’m so miserable. Everything hurts. It hurts to talk, it hurts to eat, it hurts to drink, it hurts to breathe almost. My head is always pounding, my back is always aching.

If you can remember from previous posts, you’d know I already have a hard enough time sleeping. Now it’s even worse. If I do manage to fall asleep, I pray I stay asleep for several hours, but it usually isn’t the case.

I took a day off of work, of course. Couldn’t go in like this. Ever have times where you’re kinda glad you have a bit of cold so that you have an excuse to stay home from work? Well this is not one of those times. I would much rather get up early and go work than be this miserable. You have no idea. Well maybe you do. Maybe.

From the looks of things, I might have to take off tomorrow too, and I really don’t want to because I have sooooo much to do and so much I am responsible for this month. If I can’t work tomorrow then I’m going to the doctor, which I should have done today but I wasn’t anticipating it being this bad. I figured it would be a little head cold that I’d suffer through for a day and then I’d get better. I hope it’s over in the morning.

Leave a Reply

