…and then some

The Odd Worlds I Live


I had the strangest dream. Actually had two of them, but one stands out as being particularly revolutionary. I dreamed that I was hanging out with AJ (present time), and I was actually having a decent time talking with her about stuff. WHOA… wait, maybe it was a nightmare… It’s got me way confused.

On a more realistic note, I uh… well I broke up with my girlfriend last night. It was a very hard thing to do, but it had to be done. She’s wonderful to me, and she was definitely better to me than any girlfriend I’ve had in the past, but (and a huge “BUT” here) our lives/lifestyles did not meet up in the right places. Well, they didn’t meet up at all. There were some deal-breaking differences that were weighing far too heavily on my heart. In the beginning, I shrugged them off and counted them as “whatever” and now I’m reaping the results. Aside from this I won’t go into any more details except to say that she and I will make the best mutual attempt to remain friends.

I’ve finished my antibiotic prescription. In case you didn’t know, I had/have bronchitis. I added “have” in there because I’m still coughing up my lungs even though I’ve finished the drugs and returned to work. I actually had to go home early yesterday. Right after lunch things got really bad in the cold/flu department and I had to just go home, take a shower, and crawl into bed.

Leave a Reply

