…and then some

Posterous = My Hero


One of the downsides of moving from blogger to wordpress was that wordpress didn't offer any built-in way of posting to my blog via email or mobile phone.  This was a feature that I had become quite excited about when I joined blogger because sometimes when I am out and about and i see something of interest I would take a picture with my phone and post it insantly to my blog.

Along comes Posterous.  It's a wonderful, free little service that allows me to bounce my blog posts from any email to my wordpress blog account.  In fact, I'm typing this now in Gmail, which I am sending to Posterous, which should then post it on my wordpress blog automatically.

There's almost always a way to get around any problem.  Almost always.  Thanks, Posterous, for being my hero.

Posted by email from vertigoelectric’s posterous

Leave a Reply

