…and then some

Remote Disturbances


I have been trying to hold online conversations today but it has been difficult because I keep losing my remote connection. Since I rely on a remote connection to my home computer in order to access things like AIM, it’s really frustrating for me when that connection is lost. The person I’m talking to doesn’t get any kind of warning or notification that I’ve lost the remote, because technically I’m still online and connected at home. It just appears as though I’ve gotten up from my desk and walked away, or that I’m ignoring them, which just isn’t true… it’s a bit of a helpless feeling… especially when engaged in serious conversation.

Well, I’m off work in about half an hour anyway, so at least I only have to deal with it until then.

 

Posted by email from vertigoelectric’s posterous

Leave a Reply

