…and then some

The Move


This week I start moving. It’s a scary transition, since it’s going to be one of the biggest changes in my life, ever. Actually, it’s probably the biggest change in my life so far, period. I’ve gone through many, many changes and trials, though life at home as kept things fairly consistent. There was always something to “go back to”. This isn’t like that.

So, Even though I’m gaining freedom, I feel like I’m losing some space. The room I’m moving into is smaller than my current one. I already have too much stuff to fit in my own room. I’m not sure what I’m going to do about it all. My folks are going to let me keep things in the cellar for storage, which will help quite a bit. Except I won’t be able to just go downstairs and get things now. I’ll have to get in my car and drive to the house. I’ll have to go through things to make sure that the stuff I keep in the cellar is stuff I just won’t need to get to often.

One thing I realized today is that I don’t even have a dresser. My current room has drawers built into the closet so I’ve never had a need for a dresser. Now I’ll need one.

I just don’t feel prepared for this at all. I’ve been planning on having to leave at the beginning of November, and suddenly I’m leaving at the beginning of October.

I dunno…

 

Posted by email from vertigoelectric’s posterous

Leave a Reply

