…and then some

Dawn


Yes yes, I know I haven’t updated my blog in a while. Having a girlfriend, a job, friends, fun things to do, and fragments of existence vaguely resembling a life will sometimes do that.

I’ve reached my $50m/hr goal in Mobsters. Actually, reached it a few days ago… exceeded it. However because of this I’ve also begun to buy back expensive equipment. I’d post the typical “Mobsters” post, but it seems that ALL of the myspace apps are being lame and either very slow or are down completely, so I can’t go copy/paste the stats right now. Perhaps I’ll do it later.

In heroes, I don’t make nearly as much money, but I’ve been concentrating on other areas, such as my stats. I’ve been working on getting as many bounties as possible. I’ve almost reached 250, and actually this morning I’ve made it onto the Legends list, which is a list of the top players in Heroes. There is an overall list for every player, and also sub-lists for each region. I only made it to the list for my region, which is California. I made the list for Top Bounty Hunters in my region. Only the bottom of the list, but that’s still quite a feat. I don’t think any of my personal friends have made any of the lists, so hahaha…

Ok let’s talk about some real life stuff now. Lisa and I are doing wonderfully. I would say doing “great” but I feel that the word “great” is somewhat synonymous to the word “good” (not just in meaning but in form), and one of my pet peeves is when people refer to themselves or others as “doing good” (in terms of the aforementioned context), because it is improper.

Ok, back to Lisa. We’re doing very well. I’m extremely happy with her. She’s honestly the most amazing girlfriend I have ever had. We always have so much fun together whether we’re playing video games, hanging with other friends, or going to church. She’s also the first girlfriend that I’ve been able to attend church with (consistently) in many many years.

The past day or so I kept wondering if we were spending too much time together. I love spending time with her, and I don’t think I could ever get tired of being with her, but I wasn’t sure how she felt about it. Sometimes girls feel smothered or want some ‘space’ or whatever. This morning I got a text from her saying she misses me, which quenched those negative thoughts :) Of course, there will be plenty of times when I’ll be hanging out with just my friends and she’ll be doing her own thing, but for the most part, we love being together. We recently had a talk about doing some kind of biblical devotion together, and agreed that we would like to start praying together as well. I’m excited to see what God has planned for us.

Anyway, I’m at work, and some kids are real idiots. I know, it’s mean… but it’s true. I better go act responsible for a few minutes.

One response

  1. rinnalynette

    Biblical devotion and praying! I love that…I’m so incredibly happy for you.
    God is so good.

    October 21, 2008 at 11:15 am

Leave a Reply

