…and then some

Domain


A very long time ago I owned VERTIGOFX.COM.  When it came time to renew, I didn’t have the money, so I let it expire, planning on registering it once again when I could afford it.  Well, when I got the money and wanted it back, I was horrified to see that someone else had already registered it.

Over the course of the next few years, I’ve had to settle for different domain names that were less than satisfactory.  The one I eventually settled with about a year ago is VERTIGOFXDESIGNS.COM.  Though longer than the first, and far less ambiguous, it was the best I could come up with at the time.

What had made things more frustrating over this course of time was the fact that the new owner of VERTIGOFX.COM was not even using the name.  It remained parked, unused, for years.  I had made attempts to contact the owner, but because of privacy concerns, this was not an option.  I wasn’t even able to relay the message to him through the service through which he had registered.

To cut the remainder of the details short, I recently found VERTIGOFX.COM to be available once again.  Apparently the owner let it expire.  I registered it and secured it for the next 5 years.

Now I have both VERTIGOFX.COM and VERTIGOFXDESIGNS.COM, though the latter will be expired in about one more year.

Because of this joyous change, I’ll be needing to change some graphics, such as the main images for my blog and forum.

Leave a Reply

