…and then some

Things of Substance


I know it’s a bit late in the game to be announcing it now, but I figured I still ought to say that as of February 14th, Lisa and I are engaged to be married on June 20th this year.  We’ve already started marriage counseling with Pastor Rick from our church (he’s the young-adult/college pastor) and many of the other details have already been planned and set in motion…  There really isn’t so much else to say about it.  I guess I’ll share more as time goes on and more plans are made.

I know I haven’t been blogging much… and the few times that I have, I haven’t really brought up any of the important things in my life, and there have been a good handful of them.   Sometimes I just don’t feel inspired to write about them.

My friend Matt does scuplting as a hobby.  He’s become quite good at it, and lately I’ve been inspired to give it a shot myself.  Last night I began work on my first sculpture.  It is a dragon.    It’s a somewhat complex project for being my first ever, but it’s coming along well.  I probably should have brought it home so that I could work on it when I get off work (I left it at his house, mostly because I didn’t want it to be ruined during the drive home).  The next time I go over there I will take a picture of it with my phone and post it (since I can post to my blog with my phone) so that you can see the beginnings of a work in progress.  It really doesn’t look like much right now, but I just barely started.  I’ve gotten a lot of the head finished.  The teeth are probably the hardest part.

Well I’m gonna go for now.  Today’s pretty boring so far so if this keeps up I’ll probably be posting again in a while.

Leave a Reply

