…and then some

TimeSplitters


I was about to mention that I got home very late last night, but technically it was this morning, as I believe it was shortly after 1am.  What was I doing?  Well, I was playing TimeSplitters: Future Perfect.  Matt picked up the game last week when we went to Game Stop, which seems to be someplace we go more often than I think we probably should.

timesplitters-future-perfect-78194431356Anyway, this game just blew me away.  It’s probably one of the most fun and comical games I’ve ever played… well… probably in my life.  It’s a fairly old game, but it is surprisingly smooth and quick to load, as well as virtually glitch-free.  So far I’ve only noticed a single glitch, and it was a visual thing (I was able to see my opponent through a wall at a certain angle).

I am also blown away by the sheer flexibility of the game.  It has more options and more styles of gameplay than any other game I’ve ever played.  The more I play it, the more I discover how much more it has to offer.  There are so many different kinds of modes, from single-player challenges or story mode (of course) to multiplayer co-op or arcade, all which have a plethora of settings.  There is even a level designer.

Along with all of the different ways to play, there’s a multitude of characters to choose from (when playing multiplayer, which by the way is up to 4 players).  LOTS of characters, and I noticed last night that we still don’t even have half of them unlocked!  The characters are weird and hilarious, too.

Anyway, this wasn’t meant to be a full review on a game.  I was just gonna mentioned that I was up late playing it because it was so fun.  It’s the reason I’m so tired today.

Leave a Reply

