…and then some

Grab Bag Blog


I don’t really have anything specific to write about, but here I am all the same.  Actually, there are a few things to write about, and they are in face very specific… so specific, they are individually not really much to blog about.  For instance, I’ve had two insects in this room today.  One was a big wasp, and the other, a ladybug.  I killed the wasp.

What else?  Oh yeah, lots of new students this week, which means lots of database updates and stuff like that… nothing really intense but it’s a bit annoying.  Enrolling kids into school so late in the academic year just seems dorky to me.  Guess it’s better late than never.

I didn’t get lunch today.  I was tempted to order more pizza, but I looked up the nutritional chart for Pizza Hut, and the pizza that I ordered the other day was about 280 calories per slice.  I had 7 slices in one sitting.  That’s almost 2,000 calories, which really should be my maximum calorie intake for a day, based on my current stats.  Yes, I said “stats”.

Since doing things so close to the end of the year seems to be quite the trend, I decided to try something as well.  I’m making a seating chart for each of my classes.  I think it will help a LOT and it will also help me learn names a little better.  Currenly, kids have just been sitting wherever, and I usually don’t place them anywhere specific and it’s a different spot each week.  Well, not any more!  I’m keepin’ tabs on ’em now.

Well, time to go rule the classroom with an iron fist.

Leave a Reply

