…and then some

Cake Tasting


This afternoon, Lisa and I are meeting up with my mother and sister to drive out to some place to meet Chevon, our cake designer, and do some cake tasting.  Honestly I don’t really like cakes so I’ll probably just be there just to be there.  Cristina also has some other updates and things for us as well, so it should be a very… uhm… what’s the word… constructive?… no… dang… I can’t think of the word… it should be a very… uh….  ah, PRODUCTIVE event.  Is that the right word?  I dunno.  I’ve been very dumb today.  Yeah, I know… I don’t believe it either.

Last night, Matt and I drove out to Riverside to some place called Bella Illusions to pick out some tuxes.  What we didn’t realize is that we actually had only one choice of tux, but needed to pick out the color/pattern of the vests.  We don’t go back for fitting until 2 weeks before the wedding… so you probably won’t hear much more about the tuxes until then…

Leave a Reply

