…and then some

Why I Don’t Play WoW


One thing I love about my fiancee is that she likes to play video games, which gives us a whole new level of interactivity to enjoy together.

The other day we were going through some of my older PC games I’ve not touched in a while, and when we came across The Sims 2 I convinced her she would enjoy it.  So, she installed it and got started.

Long story short, now that SHE has started playing, I also have started playing it on my computer, and once I start I have a hard time peeling myself away.  I was up until 4:30 playing it last night [this morning, if you want to me technical], and I didn’t get to bed until 5:30.

I was supposed to work on my car with Matt yesterday, but things just didn’t work out as planned.  We rescheduled for today, but  now I’ve gone and made myself so sleepy that the moment I get home from work I just need to hit the sack.  We’ll have to replace the fuel pump and fuel filter some other time.

The moral of the story?  I have a really addictive personality when it comes to certain things, and based on what I’ve seen WoW do to some people, I believe it’s best I steer clear of that one.

Leave a Reply

