…and then some

Time


It’s been a long time since I have posted a blog.  I have posted many blogs that began with a sentence much like that.  It’s just the way things go.

Being on Facebook, there doesn’t seem to be quite as much reason to post so many blogs… generally if I have a thought, I can quickly and easily post it to Facebook.  More people see my Facebook posts than they would my blog.  I don’t believe I have more than a couple people who would read my blog anyway.

*Topic change*

I’m up at 415am because I simply have difficulty sleeping… even though my eyes have that “dry” sensation they get when I haven’t had enough sleep.  I’ve got church in the morning as well… so I really should get some sleep.  I wish it were that easy.

Last night (meaning 24 hours ago), I didn’t sleep well at all.  I spent most of the time tossing and turning, constantly attempting to find a comfortable position so that I could rest.  Fortunately, Lisa sleeps through all of this and is not bothered by it (or so she claims).  I have a wonderful wife.  It helps that we have a king-size bed, too.

Many, many things are going on in life right now… and of those, many are quite big.  Big enough to be more than blog-worthy, so I really have no excuse for not blogging more.  No excuse other than that I simply have not really… cared.

It’s nice to blog, though… but what really helps is knowing people read the blogs.  I don’t keep a private diary or journal, and the things I write about are most often meant to be shared with others.  I’m not really sure why someone as naturally introverted as I would prefer such a public outlet, but this is how it is.

Show me I have readers, and I will blog more.

2 responses

  1. Ramon

    well I’m still checking this daily

    July 19, 2009 at 12:34 pm

  2. lease1981

    i always read your stuff…when do you read mine?

    July 20, 2009 at 2:25 pm

Leave a Reply

