…and then some

2005-11-20 (Nov) – BORED!


BORED!
2005-11-20 (Nov) – 10:37

So here I sit…  trying to think of something to do.  I uh… I suppose I could go somewhere.  Maybe I could go for a short hike.  I dunno… it’s never as much fun by myself.  Maybe I’ll go see HP:GOF at noon.  That actually sounds like fun.  It’s kinda like a tradition at this point, actually.  Except I’m not sick this time.

Let me explain.  When HP2 came out I remember it being late in the afternoon and I had been home sick for a while.  I needed to get out of the house and do something, so I did what I never really do.  I went to the movies by myself.  I saw HP2 and it was actually really fun.  Then, when HP3 came out, once again I was sick, and I went down and saw it by myself.  It wasn’t really until I was actually in there watching it that I realized it was the same scenario.

Anyways, I’m not sick this time, and I’m not gonna wait until late in the evening, but I think I’ll go ahead and go by myself.I’ll need to leave in an hour.  What will I do until then?  Probably take a shower and stuff… maybe start some laundry.

So weird this feeling… I have the whole week off.  It’s quite nice actually.  I can do whatever I want.  I can sleep in every day, stay up late every night.  I can go visit AJ when she’s bored at work.  Ah, yes… AJ… bet you’d love to know what’s going on in that department, wouldn’t you?

I say quite a bit about what’s going on in my life considering I don’t really know most of you very well, but don’t make the mistake of thinking I’m a disclosure whore like I used to be.  Just be happy for me that I’m reunited with my best friend in the world and we’re having a great time hanging out together.

I figured you might want to know why I’ve really been happy lately, so there ya go.  :)  yay for everyone.

So back to the movie thing… oh wait, I think I’m done with that story.  Hmmmm… that still doesn’t really give me anything to do after it’s over.  I suppose that by the time I get back, my first load of clothes will be done and i could put them in the dryer and put the 2nd load in.  I probably have a good 3 or 4 loads worth of laundry i need to take care of.  Not like you care.

Oh yeah, I guess I should be apologizing for seeming to disappear to some of you.  I was pretty active on here for a while and then *boink* I was just kinda silent.  Well hey, when I have the chance to get out instead of sitting here at my computer, I’m out.  I’ll do my best to catch up with all of you… uhmm… but I’m not gonna apologize.  lol

I should be getting my PayPal debit card in the mail any day now.  I really need it as a reasonably-sized source of my funds is through paypal this month.  I can do a transfer to my bank but that takes 3-4 days and being so close to getting my card I’m not sure I want to do that.  I’ll just wait for my card I guess.  By the way, for those of you who have a paypal account, get a debit card.  It’s ultra convenient and you get cash back…blah blah blah yadda yadda.  Ya dig?

Not really sure what else to say at the moment.  Oh yeah, last night I was out with AJ and we caught a beautiful little cave cricket.  I say “little” but it was actually a good size for its species.  It had really long antennae and it’s whole body was the color of amber, but with little black dots for eyes.  I brought it home and fed it to the tarantulas.  I know, it’s a bit sad, but that’s all part of the process of doing your part on the food chain… or something.

Well, I think that’s enough for now.  If you’ve actually read all of this, you have earned quite a few respect points from me.  …but don’t think you know me.

Leave a Reply

