…and then some

2005-11-21 (Nov) – CRASH


CRASH
2005-11-21 (Nov) – 20:01

So…. my computer just crashed (i’m using another computer).  I’m not too happy about it.  I have not yet discovered the source of the problem.  I do know it’s a hardware issue.  It might have something to do with the USB, though that’s hard to say.  Right before it crashed it was complaining about a USB device malfunction or something rather…  right now I’m letting it cool off.  Next time I boot it up I think I’ll go into the BIOS and disable the onboard USB ports.  If that doesn’t work, I’ll try disabling more stuff.  I know it’s not a software issue because sometimes it crashes during boot before loading any software.  Y’know… the part where it finds all the hardware and gets it ready.  Sometimes it gets all the way through the Windows load screen and displays the cursor on the screen, but then reboots before showing anything else.

I’m not too pleased with this latest turn of events.

Leave a Reply

