…and then some

2005-11-25 (Nov) – Sick and Happy


Sick and Happy
2005-11-25 (Nov) – 21:22

I hate it when I eat a meal and then realize I have nothing to do but lie around the house and fall asleep.  Especially when it’s ramen noodles I’ve eaten.  Got any idea what it’s like to let buttery ramen noodles fester in your belly while you sleep?  Not good.  Not good at all.  I think my body’s treating the food as a foreign article and things aren’t getting along downstairs.  Like, it doesn’t feel like it’s coming back up, and it doesn’t feel like it’s going down either.  It’s just sitting there, being gross.  Like I swallowed a big dirt clod and drank a bunch of water and now I have a stomach full of mud.

So anyways, the upside is that I’m incredibly happy for the first time in a long time in my life.  …and I mean that.  In fact, I just got a call that makes me even happier.

If you love something, let it go.  If it comes back, it’s yours.

 

Leave a Reply

