…and then some

Deeper into Madness


The day started out okay, but it’s gone downhill from there.  Nothing very specific has happened to make it that way, but gradually the small things are starting to pile on, and I’m getting more irritated and annoyed and depressed.  Additionally, it’s suddenly way too stuffy in this room and the door is already open.

I’ve got kindergarten kids in here now.  They’re way too needy.  I hate working with them.  I want them to leave my presence.

I noticed today that I say “I hate” a lot more than I say “I love”.  Of course, that’s because there are a lot more things that I hate than there are things that I love.

I’m so annoyed right now… at everything.  I want to go home.  It’s the closest thing I have to any sense of comfort.

Leave a Reply

