…and then some

Return to Madness


It’s just after midnight, and I have some time to sleep before I get back to work after a week off.  Not excited one bit.  My job isn’t horrible, but it’s psychologically frustrating and I am hating the public school district/system more and more.

I’m also hating how CoD was poop today.  In other words, I played like crap… and not just any crap… really bad crap.  In my last game I think I had about 6 or 8 deaths before I managed to get a kill.  It was Hardcore Team Deathmatch.  It sucked.  I’m much better at FFA.

Lisa and I drove out to the desert to pick up a rock, but not just any rock… a very specific, supposedly heart-shaped rock that Lisa spotted there on the day I proposed to her almost 10 months ago.  Wow, has it really been that long?  I guess that’s not that long.

The meds I’m on don’t seem to be solving much.  They make me feel better in the moment, meaning that I’m not so down-in-the-dumps on a normal day-to-day basis.  However, it seems to be more of a cover-up than a long-term solution.  Yay for hyphenated phrases.

I’ve reinstalled Windows XP.  After some extensive use of Windows 7 I have decided that Microsoft doesn’t like me.  They’ve removed some key features that I previously found quite useful.  There were also some other minor changes that just made my computing experience unpleasant.   Additionally, some of my most important software did not have Windows 7 compatible versions.  Now that I’ve got Windows XP back, I feel a bit more… free, I guess one might say.

I’m going to go to bed now.

Leave a Reply

