…and then some

Twilight


Don’t worry.  This blog has nothing to do with the movie (or the book).

It’s nice to find that I have a few new readers of my blog now that I’ve recruited a larger number of FB friends.  For those of you who read my “Notes” on FB, the actual location of my blog is https://vertigoelectric.wordpress.com.  Thanks for reading.

It’s also nice to see that people care.  It’s something I often take for granted, as I wander aimlessly through my every day life.  It’s true that I have had suicidal thoughts, even today.  On one hand, I don’t truly believe I would ever actually deliberately end my own life.  On the other hand, I become so miserable and hopeless, I don’t see anything to look forward to.

On a slightly lighter note, I want to make something clear now that I know I have new readers for my blog.  You’ll notice blog posts with subjects that contain a date exactly for years older than the date they are posted.  Let me explain briefly.   Years ago I kept a blog on myspace.  I updated it regularly, and often.  After a while, I began saving these blogs to individual files on my own server.  I eventually managed to save them and store them in a safe archive.  I did this because I did not want to risk losing them, as I have had a myspace account deleted before without any warning.  Near the beginning of November (last month), I noticed that the oldest myspace blog that I had successfully archived was dated November 10, 2005.  With the 10th of November coming up soon, I decided it would be interesting to RE-post these old myspace blogs on the exact date they were originally written, but 4 years later.  So, I have been doing exactly that.  You can easily identify these re-posted blogs by the dates in the subjects.

These blogs help me reflect, and they are also a way of sharing with you, my friends, some of the events passed.  It will help you understand me better, if you have any desire to do so.

I haven’t been posting EVERY SINGLE blog, as some of them are as short as a single sentence, though I may begin to post the short ones as well.  If you’d like to look through the archive yourself, please feel free to do so.  The link is here: http://www.vertigofx.com/myspace/_blogs/archive/

I will go to bed now.

PS:  Let me also add a disclaimer.  Some of my old blogs from years ago contain bad language.  It wasn’t often, but it is there.

Leave a Reply

