…and then some

Just some stuff


So I just got back to work after a week off.  I walk to my lab, unlock the door, open it, step inside, and the phone starts ringing.  I hadn’t even turned on the lights or set my lunch bag down.  So begins Monday.

I got my HDD replaced.  It failed a few days before break.  Now i have a new one.  I have spent the better part of the morning reconfiguring and setting up the computer with the stuff I need.

I’m not in a bad mood today.   However, I’m still frustrated with the way things go around here.

Dealing with the process of buying a home has been rather stressful.  I figured it would be fairly easy so long as I did what the loan officer said to do, but his accent makes him difficult to understand over the phone, and we have yet to meet in person, and it just seems that when he asks for A+B and we get it, what he really meant was A+B/C.  Never mind.  So long as everything falls into place, as I am praying it will, we should be able to move into the new house within a month.  I know I said that in a previous blog, but I’m saying it again.

Lisa and I went on an adventure yesterday.  We explored some areas just north of where we live.  We should do this more often.

I’ve never cared for string cheese before, but suddenly I love the stuff.

Oh yeah, the school district is planning on cutting a lot of jobs.  Mine is on that list.  Apparently a board meeting will make a decision on the 25th.  I’d say pray about it, but I wouldn’t know what you’d pray for.  I don’t like my job for the most part.  The only thing I really like about it is that I get a lot of time off, and I get amazing benefits… oh, and I can type blogs while I’m at work.

Leave a Reply

