…and then some

Matthew


I was on the computer and Matt called.  As you may or may not know, we haven’t spoken in a while and our final words exchanged weren’t the best.  We spoke for an hour and forty minutes, and it was an emotional conversation.  We talked a lot about God.

I love Matt.  I love him more than I can ever express my love for another man, and not in a homosexual way, you perverts.  Matt is my best friend, my brother in Christ, and may just as well be my brother in blood because he means that much to me.  I am glad we have reunited.

Listening to his testimony was a true blessing.  Just seeing how God has worked in his life didn’t just tug at my heartstrings.  It yanked on them like the hunchback of Notre Dame ringin’ the town bell.  I didn’t cry, but I might as well have.

I have several friends who have been encouraging me to pray and give everything up to God and get into the Word, but even with all of that, nothing seemed real enough for me, or tangible enough.  It took my brother Matt to truly make a significant impact.

We plan on meeting up tonight so we can pray together, and it is at that time I plan to rededicate my life to Jesus Christ, and be done with this nonsense oppression for good.

My brother is back.  It’s time to celebrate.

2 responses

  1. lease1981

    i think more people read your bloggs than you think and you should continue writting, it’s one of your many talents, that and i love you

    February 24, 2010 at 10:15 am

  2. If they do, then I’d sure like to get some more feedback on them… comments and all that.

    February 24, 2010 at 10:18 am

Leave a Reply

