…and then some

Today and A Few Things


If I were to choose one word to describe the overall theme of today, it would probably be “discouragement”.  I just feel downright discouraged.  You could ask me why, but I don’t think I’d have a good answer.

I generally have a lot of negative energy to expel and I know that I can’t do it a lot on Facebook.  It becomes too overwhelming for my “friends” on there.  Since I keep a blog, this would be the appropriate place to do it.  Unfortunately, it’s difficult to write a blog unless I know people are going to read it.  It is for this reason I was never able to keep a private journal… to me, it was pointless to write to myself.

Knowing people read my blog entries would encourage me to continue to put effort into writing them, which would in turn give me a more accessible avenue for venting out those negative energies.  That being said, one way to know that people read my blogs is to get feedback.  That’s where you come in.  Thanks in advance.

If you’re reading this as a Note on Facebook, keep in mind that I don’t write “Notes” on Facebook and that the source of this blog is actually WordPress.

I’m probably going to start blogging a lot from here on out.

2 responses

  1. lisa kline

    i know how you feel i keep a blog and a private journal always have since i was small… but i prefer people to read this stuff i have started countless blogs and just walked away after awhile the most attention a blog got was on myspace…i now have a new one on tumblr but that one has it’s bad and good im still in debate with that one. anyways i’m leaving you a comment just so you’ll know someone is reading….

    February 9, 2011 at 2:00 pm

  2. Thanks. I appreciate it. Y’know, though… it took me longer to figure out what you were saying because you didn’t have anything separating a lot of your sentences. People always get mad at me because I try to encourage good grammar and punctuation but don’t you want the person to know what you’re trying to say without struggling? Just sayin’…

    February 9, 2011 at 2:05 pm

Leave a Reply

