…and then some

Does anyone care??


Haha, no, I’m not whining about getting attention this time.  I’m listening to the Cranberries and the last lines she sang as I started this blog were “Does anyone ca-aa-aarre?”

I’m really liking my new banner.  I can’t tell you how much time I’ve spent fiddling with different ideas and designs, trying to come up with something clever or catchy that also says something about me or my personality.  Really.  I can’t tell you.  I have no idea.  I just know it was a long time.  I thought a picture of my face would be a nice touch… so I played with several ideas using pictures… but finally I decided that the title “Life” and the words “and then some” just really didn’t need to be there… so I took them out, and I think it was the best choice.  Of course, then I was just left with a picture of my face and nothing else… so I wanted to put some random things in there that had something to do with me or my life.  I first thought of pieces of photos, but that thought left in a hurry.  Words.  Had to be words.  Long story short… I used words.

It’s really humid again today… well, it’s rainy… so obviously it’s gonna be humid.  It’s not a cool rain, though.  Most of the morning it was nice and cool, but now it’s quite warm.  Y’know that feeling after you take a nice hot shower in an unventilated room, and all the steam makes it nearly impossible to dry off… not to mention the heat causing you to sweat, which just adds to the moisture…   well, it kinda feels like that, except that I’m dressed, and not in an unventilated room… and I didn’t just take a shower… and I’m not you.

I actually had a shower like that when we were up at June Lake during my camping trip.

 

One response

  1. Teresa

    That’s a really good song !

    July 31, 2011 at 1:46 pm

Leave a Reply

