…and then some

Quick Summary of a Full Day


I wanna get to bed but first I’ll quickly update my blog with highlights from today’s adventures.

Woke up early and got a bit of work done.  Picked up my sister and we ran a few errands and had breakfast/lunch at Hometown Buffet.  Pretty nice early in the morning when all the annoying kids are in school.  We went to Costco where I signed up for my first membership there and then proceeded to purchase a few things.  I had $70 in Costco cash cards and nearly spent it all on only a few items.

Later I completed my first custom Portal 2 test chamber, then had dinner.  After dinner I wanted to watch Ethan play my level but his Portal 2 wouldn’t load the custom content.  While he redownloaded Portal 2 we each took a shot at playing Slender, which is far more horrifying to play than I am usually willing to admit.  Honestly if I were by myself in a dark room playing the game with the audio turned up I would be absolutely terrified.

Ethan eventually got his Portal 2 to load the content properly but he only had a few minutes to try the first part of my custom level before he had to get to bed.  Sigh.
So now here I am and I’m going to get ready for bed now.
Also FYI I left out a lot of possibly interesting details.  Meh?

Leave a Reply

