…and then some

Rise and Shine


For those of you who don’t know, I am a web developer/programmer.  It’s my job.  It’s how I pay bills and eat foods.  Anyway, as a web developer I set my own schedule/hours.  It’s kinda tough.  I’m naturally very irresponsible and lazy.  It’s helping me mature in that area, though.

Anyway, I’m very behind in hours because of a few things.  First, we had a week vacation.  This was planned and I worked extra the week before to help make up for the time I’d be gone.  I planned to work more the week after as well.  What I DID NOT plan was to have freakin’ jury duty as soon as we get back… jury duty that lasted almost two weeks.  That cut into my work time drastically, so I got very little done during that time.

After the jury duty, my boss then had a week long trip where he would be off the grid.  Without being able to reach him (or the client, for that matter), I quickly reached a point in my work where I was unsure how to continue without more direction or feedback, and workflow came to a halt once again.

So it’s basically been a month with very little work done.  I’m so far behind I’m almost going backward.

I’m going to skip a few details and blah blah blah.  So here we are today.  I have some work to do but today I need to run errands with my sister.  It will probably take a good chunk of the day.  Technically I could have told her NO but we have things we really should take care of.

Oh heavy sigh.

Leave a Reply

