…and then some

Oh Yeah… The Tree.


Sometimes when I sit down and prepare to write a blog, I think of all the things I want to share but when it gets down to it I feel too lazy to get into every detail.  I’ll use a semi-summarized version.

Soooooo…. yesterday Lisa and I went out to see my friend Lisa K.  After that we went to Costco.  I wanted to stop by Costco since it was on the way and we needed some more plastic drinking cups.  On our way to Costco we first stopped at a Christmas Tree… place.  I’m not sure what you’d call it.  We looked around at some of the trees and checked some of the prices.  Lisa wanted a real tree this year, and I am more than okay with that.  Unfortunately, I really didn’t want to stick around too long because I had to pee something awful and I didn’t see any restrooms there.  We headed back over to Costco.  Also it was raining… a little.

For the record, we only wanted a small tree.  At that place, a small douglas fir was about $20 and I don’t think that includes a stand.  I saw that the medium/smallish sized stands were almost just as much.  The noble fir was more expensive, which I think is normal.

Anyway, moving on…  So we went to Costco and I finally got to pee.  YES!  We then casually pushed a cart around.

(skipping more details)

I stop in the aisle so Lisa can go look at something and while standing there a woman ten feet away was announcing the fact that they had real Oregon Christmas trees.  I asked about them and they were selling Oregon-grown noble firs WITH the stands… for $22.

Sooooo…. we bought one and brought it home and now it’s in our living room.  The end!  Perhaps I’ll post a photo once it’s decorated a bit.  We’re going to keep it simple.

Leave a Reply

